DANA elects new leadership

DANA elects new leadership

Downtown Austin Neighborhood Association DANA

If you live in Downtown Austin, or have an interest in its growth, then you should consider joining DANA.   The Downtown Austin Neighborhood Assocition recently transitioned its leadership team.  Outgoing President Marshall Jones remains on the board, while Jamie LaGarde takes his new role as President.  Marshall has been President of DANA for the past two years.  This is a tireless and, often, thankless job.  Of course, these positions are volunteer without pay.  Marshall always had the ability to approach political challenges with grace and class.  I can comforatbly speak for all DANA members when I thank him for his commitment to making DANA the knowledgeable, influential, and social organization it is today.  With over 1,000 members and growing, Marshall and the presidents that preceded him can be proud of what they’ve created.

Leaving the board is Jim Furrow and Michael McGill, though each will remain active DANA members, and you can expect they will continue to be vocal stakeholders in the Downtown community.

Welcome the new DANA Board:

Jamie LaGarde – President (Austin City Lofts)
Roger Cauvin – Vice President (Plaza Lofts)
Randy Hammelman – Treasurer
Lindsay Wiebrand – Secretary (Gables West)
Larry Schooler (404 Rio Grande)
Bill McCann (360)
Greg Anderson (360)
Josh Allen
Will Steakley (360)
Jude Galligan *your’s truly* (Sabine on 5th)
Marshall Jones (Five Fifty 5)
David Weaver (Plaza Lofts)
Shayama Golden (Railyard)

About Jude Galligan

Jude Galligan, REALTOR, Principal of TOWERS Realty and publisher of Downtown Austin Blog (aka. "DAB"), spends his time matching remarkable people with remarkable properties in Austin’s urban core. A resident owner in downtown Austin, Jude has served on the Board of the Downtown Austin Alliance (DAA) and the City of Austin Downtown Commission. Contact Jude.

Add New Comment or Leave Reply